PoliticsUP Election: Will Yogi Adityanath fight from Ayodhya? ...

UP Election: Will Yogi Adityanath fight from Ayodhya? Soon the announcement of candidates for CM’s constituency and other seats will be done


- Advertisment -spot_img

UP ElectionAssembly elections have been announced in Uttar Pradesh and the biggest question in front of us right now is that from where CM Yogi Adityanath will fight. At the same time, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) held a meeting of the core committee on Wednesday, in which seat-sharing was discussed with allies. The meeting, chaired by Union Home Minister Amit Shah, lasted for 14 hours and ended late tonight.

Nishad Party President Sanjay Nishad was also present during the meeting. The meeting was also attended by Minister of State (MoS) for Commerce and Industry and Apna Dal leader Anupriya Patel, who met all the BJP leaders and discussed seat-sharing.

According to sources, the seat-sharing agreement will be announced after the CEC meeting on Thursday. It was told that the core committee also discussed the assembly constituencies including Ayodhya where the party can field Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath.

However, it is being told that the final decision on Adityanath’s constituency will be taken in the BJP’s Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting on Thursday, in which Prime Minister Narendra Modi will also be present. Adityanath, who represented the Gorakhpur constituency five times in the Lok Sabha, never contested an assembly election and is currently a member of the Legislative Council.

Let us inform that apart from Shah, BJP Uttar Pradesh election in-charge Dharmendra Pradhan, Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya, BJP UP General Secretary (Organisation) Sunil Bansal and National General Secretary (Organisation) BL Santosh also attended the meeting held recently.

Earlier, BJP MP Harnath Singh Yadav had written a letter in this matter demanding Yogi Adityanath to contest from Mathura. Let us inform that in the last 2017 assembly elections, BJP had given 11 seats to Apna Dal and 8 seats to Omprakash Rajbhar’s party. However, Om Prakash Rajbhar is now with the Samajwadi Party (SP).

The Election Commission said that polling for 403 assembly seats in Uttar Pradesh will begin in seven phases from February 10. Voting in Uttar Pradesh will be held in seven phases on 10, 14, 20, 23, 27 and March 3 and 7. The counting of votes will take place on March 10.

first published:Jan. 13, 2022, 11:19 a.m.


Latest news

UPPSC Recruitment 2022: Direct recruitment for 558 posts of staff nurse, apply from here

UPPSC Recruitment 2022: Uttar Pradesh Public Service Commission has invited online applications for recruitment to the posts of Staff...

Anupamaa Upcoming Twist: Anuj and Anupama will spend the whole night under one roof, will Kavya take revenge on Vanraj?

Mumbai. Star Plus's most popular serial 'Anupama' has been the subject of discussions about its story. These days...

New Captain, New Team India! Rohit Sharma is making plans for the World Cup, Team India will become ‘Hurricane’

New Delhi: Indian cricket team is looking new with new captain. After Virat Kohli, now Rohit Sharma will...
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

Opportunity to buy Vivo V23 5G in Flipkart Electronics Sale for just Rs 4,999, don’t miss the chance

New Delhi, Flipkart Electronics Sale: E-commerce giant, Flipkart is hosting the Flipkart Electronics Sale. This sale will be...

Gold Price Today: Due to the huge fall in the price of gold, buyers’ bat-bat, know how much gold became cheaper in your city

New Delhi: There is good news for people who are planning to buy gold or gold jewelry. The...

Must read

UPPSC Recruitment 2022: Direct recruitment for 558 posts of staff nurse, apply from here

UPPSC Recruitment 2022: Uttar Pradesh Public Service Commission has...
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you