PoliticsUP elections: BJP released its first list of candidates,...

UP elections: BJP released its first list of candidates, Adityanath will contest from Gorakhpur


- Advertisment -spot_img

In Uttar Pradesh, BJP and BSP have released the first list of candidates. At the same time, Congress has also announced candidates for 86 seats in Punjab.

Yogi Adityanath. (Photo: PTI)

New Delhi: Saturday, January 15 was the day to release the list of candidates for the upcoming assembly elections in five states. In Uttar Pradesh, the BJP has released a list of 105 candidates keeping in mind the elections to be held for a total of 113 seats in the first and second phase.

Along with this, the speculations regarding which seat Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will contest, have also been put to an end. At the same time, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has also declared the names of candidates for 53 out of 58 seats in the first phase.

Apart from UP, the Congress in Punjab has also announced the names of 86 candidates out of a total of 117.

Union Minister and election in-charge of Uttar Pradesh Dharmendra Pradhan announced the names of the candidates at a press conference held at the party headquarters in New Delhi.

Apart from the 105 candidates for the first and second phase, the election seats of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya were also announced.

Yogi Adityanath will contest from Gorakhpur Urban seat, while Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya will contest from Sirathu seat in Kaushambi district. Please tell that Yogi is currently a member of the Legislative Council. He has been a five-time MP from Gorakhpur.

It is noteworthy that there was discussion about the fielding of Yogi Adityanath from Ayodhya seat. This was also discussed in the party and the final decision was left to the Central Election Committee (CEC) of the party. Earlier, there was also talk of him contesting elections from Mathura.

Voting will be held in the sixth phase of Yogi’s Gorakhpur urban seat on March 3, while Keshav Prasad Maurya’s Sirathu seat will vote in the fifth phase on February 27. Maurya has also been an MLA from Sirathu in 2012, while Kaushambi is Maurya’s home district.

In relation to the selection of Yogi’s seat, Akhilesh quipped, ‘Sometimes he used to say that he would fight from Ayodhya, sometimes he used to say that he would fight from Mathura, sometimes he used to say that he would fight from Prayagraj and sometimes from Jewar, I am happy that the BJP has Sent them to their homes.

The BJP has announced names for 57 out of 58 seats in the first phase and 48 out of 55 seats in the second phase. The name of Pankaj Singh, son of Defense Minister Rajnath Singh is also in the list. He will fight on the Noida seat.

According to the news of Hindustan, in the first list, the party has cut the tickets of 20 MLAs. At the same time, 44 OBCs, 19 Dalits and 10 women have been given a chance in 107 seats. There are 21 new faces in the list. Out of the current 83, only 63 MLAs have got tickets.

The party has re-nominated 63 of the 83 sitting MLAs for these two phases, while the tickets of 20 candidates have been cut. Regarding the UP elections, this move for the BJP is being considered as a big bet to cut the anti-incumbency.

Out of 107 seats, 44 have been nominated for OBC, 19 in SC and 10 women. There are 21 new faces in this list.

BSP declared candidates for 53 out of 58 seats in the first phase

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief Mayawati on her birthday announced candidates for 53 of the 58 seats in the first phase.
In a press conference held in the capital Lucknow, Mayawati claimed victory in the assembly elections and said that since she is looking after the work of the party, she is not contesting the elections.

The former Chief Minister said that the names of the candidates for the remaining five seats of the first phase in the state would be announced soon.

The first list released by the BSP office includes the names of Kriparam Sharma from Noida, Manveer Singh Bhati from Dadri and Narendra Bhati ‘Dada’ from Jewar.

Dadri in Gautam Budh Nagar district is also the home constituency of BSP supremo Mayawati. BSP celebrates Mayawati’s birthday on January 15 as ‘Jan Kalyankari Diwas’.

During this, Mayawati also demanded amendment in the anti-defection law. He said, “As soon as the elections are approaching in the country, the process of defection of selfish people starts, keeping this in mind, now there is a need to make the anti-defection law strict because it has a very bad effect on our democracy too.” is falling.

It is to be known that voting is to be held in seven phases in Uttar Pradesh. It will begin with voting in 58 seats in 11 districts of the western part of the state on February 10.

In the second phase, on February 14, voting will be held in 55 seats of the state. Polling will be held for 59 seats in the third phase, 60 seats in the fourth phase on February 23, 60 seats in the fifth phase on February 27, 57 seats in the sixth phase on March 3 and 54 seats in the seventh phase on March 7.

Congress released its first list of 86 candidates in Punjab

Congress released its first list of 86 candidates for Punjab Assembly elections. In which the names of many senior leaders including Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi, party’s state president Navjot Singh Sidhu, Deputy Chief Minister Sukhjinder Randhawa and OP Soni are included.

According to the list of candidates released by the party, Chief Minister Channi will once again contest from Chamkaur Sahib. Sidhu will contest from his current seat Amritsar East, Randhawa from his current seat Dera Baba Nanak and Soni will also contest from his current constituency Amritsar Central.

Former Punjab Pradesh Congress Committee president and Rajya Sabha member Pratap Singh Bajwa will contest from Kadian.

Malvika Sood, who recently joined Congress, will be the party’s candidate from Moga. She is the sister of actor Sonu Sood.

It is worth mentioning that the voting for all the 117 assembly seats of Punjab is to be held on February 14.

(with input from news agency language)

Categories: India, Politics

Tagged as: Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), Bhartiya Janata Party, BSP, Charanjit Singh Channi, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Keshav Prasad Maurya, mayawati, Navjot Singh Sidhu, News, Punjab, Punjab Congress, Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa, The Wire UP BJP, Uttar Pradesh


Latest news

Mangalwar Ke Upay: Do this work on Tuesday, there will be progress in job and employment, there will be no shortage of money

Mangalwar Ke Upay: Today is the third Tuesday of January of the year 2022 and the first Tuesday of...

Punjab Election 2022: Kejriwal to announce AAP’s chief ministerial candidate in Punjab today, sought suggestions from public

New Delhi: Political turmoil is in full swing regarding the elections to be held in five states including Punjab....

Weather Forecast: Chills will increase in these states of cold winter, MID issued this alert

New Delhi: For the last one week, almost all parts of North India including Delhi-NCR have been experiencing severe...

Gold Price Update: Golden opportunity to buy gold, know what is the price of gold today

New Delhi: If you also want to buy gold or gold jewelry, then there is important news for you....
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

Petrol Diesel Price Today: New prices of petrol and diesel released, know what is the rate of oil in your city today

New Delhi: There is relief news for the common people on the inflation front. Government oil companies have...

MP Pre Board 2022: Relief to students in Madhya Pradesh, now class 10th and 12th exams will be held from home, see time table

Shabbir Ahmed, Bhopal. Relief news has come out for the students of Madhya Pradesh. Students of class 10th...

Must read

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you